So Hook is probably one of my favorite movies.  At least top 20.  Ive seen hundreds and hundreds of movies, someday Ill make a list, but I don’t want to sound like a complete loser. 

Hook starring Robin Williams, as a grown up Peter Pan, Dustin Hoffman as Captain Hook, Julia Roberts as Tinkerbell, and who can forget Dante Basco as Rufio.

This was released summer of 1991, I can remember at Christmas time in 1990 seeing the preview for this at the movie theatre and thinking how much I wanted to see it.  It was a teaser with the lost boys flying behind the poster and all you could see were the silhouettes.  Wow this really brings me back.  This is one of those movies that I can watch 20 times and not get sick of, I’m sure Ive done it too. 

Some interesting facts about this, George Lucas and Carrie Fischer had small cameos in this during the pirate town scene.  For any of you who watch Entourage on HBO the kid that played Rufio is Fukkijama the shoe designer in an episode.  This movie pretty much ruined the career of everyone in it except for Williams, Hoffman, and Roberts.  I couldn’t even find a recent pick of the fat kid who rolled down stairs to attack people.  The amazing thing is I found a recent pick of the little girl from the movie, she is 4 years younger than I am and now she is insanely gorgeous.  WOW.

Check this movie out, I own it in VHS and DVD if you want to check it out.

Ohh 9 out of 10 Chicken Sandwiches

