nightmare-on-elm-street-freddy-headshot-small

jackie_earle_haley_blue_glasses

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HOLY SHIT! YES THE NEW Nightmare on Elm Street franchise, the third remake in the string of 70’s and 80’s huge horror movie remakes has just signed Jackie Earle Hayley to play Freddy Krueger.

Hayley best known for his portrayal of Bad News Bear Kelly Leak in the original 76 Bad News Bears is what I would say is the perfect call on this.  When I heard they were redoing Nightmare it was hard for me to imagine anyone other than Robert Englund playing Freddy,but I think this may be acceptable.   It didnt matter for Friday the 13th, or Halloween because the characters are masked and pretty much walk around like assholes and kill stuff, but Freddy is all attitude and character.

Hayley I really think can pull this off, after seeing Little Children(fantastic movie), and his role in Watchmen(the only one that didnt suck balls) Im really geeked about this.

 

Ill keep this up to date and try to get as much info as I can.

